Co-Chairs: Dr. Iva Lloyd, ND and Tina Hausser, HP, Naturopath

Part of the mission of the WNF is to support naturopathic accreditation and the highest in naturopathic educational standards in each country. There has been a tremendous amount of research into naturopathic educational programs over the last five years in order for the WNF to codify the status of naturopathic education globally.

The focus on increasing naturopathic educational standards globally is coming at a time when there is a tremendous drive to integrate technology-enhanced learning into higher educational programs across all sectors. To support the mission of the WNF, the initiatives planned for the WNF Educational Committee in 2022 include:

  • Further outline the breakdown by naturopathic educational curriculum for a 2500 hour program and a 4000+ hour program. This work will provide the foundation for updating the WHO Benchmarks for Training in Naturopathy.
  • To provide opportunities for naturopathic educational institutions and key-stakeholders to discuss the impact of technology-enhanced education on naturopathic programs and on the success of the naturopathic workforce.
  • To compare the core competencies outlined in the four naturopathic accreditors
    • North America: Council on Naturopathic Medical Education (CNME)
    • India: Central Council for Research in Yoga & Naturopathy (CCRYN)
    • Western Pacific: Australian Register of Naturopaths and Herbalists (ARONAH)
    • Switzerland: Organisation der Arbeitswelt Alternativmedizin Schweiz (OdA AM)

Members of the WNF Educational Committee:

Co-Chairs: Dr. Iva Lloyd, ND, Canada, Tina Hausser, Naturopath, Heilpraktiker, Spain
Jackie Arbuckle, Australia, ARONAH
Jorge Neira Bravo, Naturopath, Chile, Asociación Nacional de Naturópatas de Chile A.G.
David Casteleijn, Naturopath, Australia, NHAA
Phillip Cottingham, Naturopath, New Zealand
Natalie Cook, Naturopath, Australia, Torrens University
Dr. Nick De Groot, ND, Canada, CCNM
Tjana Kodelja Furlan, Slovenia, SAEKA
Julien Henzelin, Naturopathe MTE, Switzerland, EPSN
John Petter Lindeland, Naturopath, Norway, NNH
Isabel Yost, Directora, Uruguay, Escuela de Naturopatía del Uruguay
Dr. JoAnn Yánez, ND, USA, AANMC